首頁 > 香港做生意 > 香港獨資公司, 合夥公司的分別

香港獨資公司, 合夥公司的分別

Sole Proprietorship vs Partnership | HK Companies

創業者在香港要成立公司,最簡單的是成立獨資公司。如果公司需要有多位股東,可以成立合夥公司。這篇文章主要說明經營獨資公司和合夥公司的分別。

獨資公司即 sole proprietorship,合夥公司即 partnership。

香港獨資公司

香港獨資公司有以下的開公司要求。

股東: 獨資公司的股東人數只能是 1人,獨資公司股東並沒有國籍限制。股東 (shareholder) 最好是長期居住在香港,但如果並不是長住香港,就需要指派一位香港居民擔任代表。 公司股份是獨資股東 100%所擁有。

董事/公司秘書: 在香港成立的獨資公司不需要委任任何董事 (director) 或公司秘書 (company secretary)。

註冊公司地址: 必須擁有一個在香港境內的營業地址。如果獨資公司股東 (或創業者) 並不需要實體辦公室或店鋪,可通過使用公司秘書服務,在開公司的時候,同時獲得一個香港公司地址。

法律地位和債務責任: 獨資公司並沒有獨立法律地位,股東需要以個人名義去擁有資產或簽訂合同。 所以獨資公司的股東需要對公司債務負無限責任, 而且如果公司因為資不抵債而結束營業, 股東必須用個人財產償還公司的所有債務。

開公司後的手續: 獨資公司在開業後的一個月內,需要向商業登記處申請辦理商業登記證 (business certificate),並支付辦理商業登記證所需要的費用。 以後每年也必須支付續期費用。

年結稅務: 不需要進行審核。香港稅務局不會向獨資公司發出利得稅申報表。 獨資公司的所有利潤都通過股東個人的個人納稅申報表 (Individual Tax Return) 去徵稅。

成立公司所需時間: 1個工作日即可成立香港獨資公司。

香港合夥公司

香港合夥公司有以下的開公司要求。

股東: 合夥公司的股東人數可以從 2人到 20人。股東並沒有國籍限制,但如果所有股東 (shareholders) 都並不是長住香港,會需要委任一位香港居民擔任代表。 多位合夥人需要自行將如何經營公司,每位合夥人的責任和權利,如何分配利潤等問題議定好。

董事/公司秘書: 在香港成立的合夥公司不需要委任任何董事 (director) 或公司秘書 (company secretary)。

註冊公司地址: 必須擁有一個在香港境內的營業地址。如果合夥公司股東 (或創業者) 並不需要實體辦公室或店鋪,可通過使用公司秘書服務,在開公司的時候,同時獲得一個香港公司地址。

法律地位和債務責任: 合夥公司並沒有獨立法律地位,股東們會以合夥人的名義共同擁有公司資產或簽訂合同。 除了有限合夥人外,其他非有限合夥人的股東都需對公司債務負上無限責任。 而且如果公司因為資不抵債而結束營業, 股東必須用個人財產償還公司的所有債務。

開公司後的手續: 合夥公司在開業後的一個月內,需要向商業登記處申請辦理商業登記證 (business certificate),並支付辦理商業登記證所需要的費用。 以後每年也必須支付續期費用。

年結稅務: 不需要進行審核。香港稅務局不會向合夥公司發出利得稅申報表。合夥公司的所有利潤都通過所有合夥人個人的個人納稅申報表 (Individual Tax Return) 按比例去徵稅。

成立公司所需時間: 1個工作日即可成立香港合夥公司。

開香港公司需要注意事項

創業者在申請登記的時候可選擇公司牌照有效期,一般是 1年或 3年。

遞交商業登記證申請表的時候,也需要將獨資公司股東的香港身分證影印本一起提供。如果是合夥公司,所有合夥人的香港身分證影印本也要一起提供。

商業登記證費用的支付方式包括現金、支票、易辦事。

牌照 (商業登記證) 必須放置在營業地址,一個好例子是掛在顯眼的位置。

對要成立/註冊香港獨資/合夥公司的股東沒有國籍限制,可以是非香港居民。

成立新公司

立即開始 成立香港公司

香港做生意的資訊

我們的 YouTube 頻道

客戶推薦

聯繫我們

DIY!HKCom (Prism Consultancy Co. Ltd.)
香港灣仔告士打道109-111號
東惠商業大廈14樓

DIY!HKCom 是 Prism Consultancy Co. Ltd. 旗下的網站。 除了 成立香港公司,我們提供的服務包括香港簽證、公司秘書 (虛擬辦公室)、註冊辦公地址、會計、Xero 會計系統訂閱計劃、審計、年度報稅、工資單、網頁設計、SEO、講解視頻製作。

Home > Doing Business in Hong Kong > Sole Proprietorship vs Partnership

Sole Proprietorship vs Partnership in Hong Kong

Sole Proprietorship vs Partnership | HK Companies

The easiest way for an entrepreneur to set up a company in Hong Kong is to register a company in sole proprietorship.

When the company requires to have more than one (i.e. multiple) shareholders, the entrepreneurs can incorporate a partnership company. This article explains the main differences between the operations of a sole proprietorship company and a partnership company.

Hong Kong Sole Proprietorship company

Registering a Hong Kong sole proprietorship company has the following requirements.

Shareholders: The number of shareholders of a sole proprietorship company can only be one person. There is no nationality limit for the shareholder of a sole proprietorship company. It is best for the shareholder to live in Hong Kong permanently. But if the shareholder does not reside in HK, he/she needs to appoint a Hong Kong resident as the representative for his/her sole proprietorship company. The sole proprietorship company’s shares are 100% owned by the single shareholder.

Director and Company Secretary: A sole proprietorship company incorporated in Hong Kong does not need to appoint any director or company secretary.

Registered Business Address: Must have a business address in Hong Kong. If the shareholder (or entrepreneur) of a sole proprietorship company does not need a physical office or shop to run his/her daily business, he/she can make use of a company secretary service. Through the company secretary service, the entrepreneur can obtain a Hong Kong registered address for the business.

Liabilities: The shareholder of a sole proprietorship has the rights to own assets or sign contracts. All the liabilities of the sole proprietorship belongs to shareholder. i.e. the shareholder must bear unlimited liabilities or debts that are incurred by the company (if any). In the case when the company has to shut down due to business insolvency, the shareholder must repay (or be liable) to all the company’s debts with his/her personal assets.

Must do after the Registration of a Sole Proprietorship: The shareholder must apply for a business registration certificate (BRC) at the Companies Registry within one month after the registration of a sole proprietorship company, and pay the fee for the business registration certificate. Renewal fee also has to be paid every year thereafter.

Annual Tax Return: No audit is required. No Profit Tax Return is issued to the sole proprietorship company from Inland Revenue Department (IRD) of Hong Kong. All profit of the sole proprietorship is taxed through the sharesholder’s personal Individual Tax Return.

Time Required to Register a Company: The registration of a Hong Kong Sole Proprietorship company can be completed within 1 business day.

Hong Kong Partnership Company

Incorporating a Hong Kong partnership company has the following requirements.

Shareholders: The number of shareholders in a partnership company can be from 2 to 20 persons. There is no restriction on nationality of the shareholders, but if all the shareholders do not live in Hong Kong permanently, it is required to appoint a Hong Kong resident (who resides in HK) as a representative. All the shareholders need to agree on how the company operates, the responsibilities and rights of each partner, and how shares and profits should be split among all the shareholders.

Director and Company Secretary: A partnership company registered in Hong Kong does not need to appoint any director or company secretary.

Registered Business Address: Must have a business address in Hong Kong. If the shareholders (or entrepreneurs) of the partnership company do not need a physical office or shop to run their daily business, can make use of a company secretary service. Through the company secretary service, the shareholders can obtain a Hong Kong registered address for the business.

Liabilities: The shareholders of a partnership company have the rights to jointly own assets or sign contracts. Except any limited partners, other shareholders who are not limited partners are required to bear unlimited liabilities or debts of the company. In the case when the company has to shut down due to business insolvency, the shareholders (who are not limited partners) must repay (or be liable) to all the company’s debts with their personal assets.

Must do after the Registration of a Partnership Company: The shareholders must apply for a business registration certificate (BRC) at the Companies Registry within one month after the registration of a partnership company, and pay the fee for the business registration certificate. Renewal fee also has to be paid every year thereafter.

Annual Tax Return: No audit is required. No Profit Tax Return is issued to the partnership company from Inland Revenue Department (IRD) of Hong Kong. All profit of the partnership is proportionally taxed through all the partners’ personal Individual Tax Return.

Time Required to Register a Company: The registration of a Hong Kong Partnership company can be completed within 1 business day.

More Information on the Registration of Sole Proprietorship or Partnership Companies

During the registration of the company, entrepreneurs can choose the validity period of the company’s business license, which can be for 1 year or 3 years.

When submitting the application form for the business registration certificate, a photocopy of the Hong Kong identity card of the shareholder of the sole proprietorship is also required. In the case of a partnership company, photocopies of the Hong Kong identity cards of all partners must also be provided.

The payment methods for the business registration certificate fees include cash, cheque, and EPS.

The license (business registration certificate) must be placed at the business address location. A good example is to hang the business registration certificate on a wall at a prominent position within the business premises.

There is no nationality restriction on shareholders who want to register a Hong Kong sole proprietorship or partnership companies. They can be non Hong Kong residents.

Incorporate Your New Company

Ready to go through Hong Kong Company Registry?

Resources on Doing Business in Hong Kong

OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL

Subscribe to our YouTube channel and get the most updated information.

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

CONTACT US

DIY!HKCom (Prism Consultancy Co. Ltd.)
Suite 1404, Tung Wai Commercial Building,
Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

DIY!HKCom is under the management of Prism Consultancy Co. Ltd. Besides Company Incorporation, we also offer services in Hong Kong Immigration, company secretary (or virtual office), registered office addresses, accounting, Xero accounting software subscription, audit, annual tax filing, payroll, website development, SEO, video production, and more.