首頁 > 資助基金 > HKVCA (香港創業及私募投資協會)

HKVCA (香港創業及私募投資協會)

hkvca

HKVCA (香港創業及私募投資協會) 的使命

HKVCA (香港創業及私募投資協會) 代表400多家公司成員,其中包括240家私募股權公司(例如,排名前10位的最大的私募股權公司和小型風險投資家)。所有這些公司合計管理著2萬億美元的總資產,並在亞太地區從事各個級別的風險投資和私募股權投資(從風險投資,增長,收購,次級,養老金,基金基金) ,家族辦公室等)

HKVCA(https://www.hkvca.com.hk)的使命是促進亞洲的風險投資和私募股權行業,並鼓勵所有公司成員創造價值,創新和發展經濟。

HKVCA為會員提供了一個交流和分享經驗的論壇,同時促進了行業職業道德,國際最佳實踐和標準。

香港風險投資及私募股權協會向政府部門反映了其成員的觀點。

關於香港創業及私募投資協會

HKVCA(或香港風險投資和私募股權協會)成立於1987年11月12日。它是根據香港銀行業協會風險投資研究工作組的建議成立的。 當時的主要目的是促進和保護香港風險投資行業的利益。

HKVCA已作為一家香港擔保有限公司成立。

1980年代初期,第一批風險投資基金在香港成立。 資金是從本地和外國投資者籌集的。 香港歷來稅率低,稅制和金融基礎相對簡單,通訊效率高。 所有這些因素促使許多風險投資家在香港(即香港特別行政區)開展業務。 即使很多風險投資與中國有關,香港也經常是區域投資的中心。

風險投資和/或私募股權-為什麼?

從概念上講,風險投資(VC)可以為快速成長的年輕公司(即初創公司)提供長期股權融資。風險投資基金可以稱為“直接投資”或“私募股權投資”。私募股權交易的三種主要類型是創業風險投資,發展資本和收購。

當創業公司需要籌集資金以進一步發展業務時,財務支持可以採取貸款和/或形式。或股本。未在證券交易所上市的公司可以從銀行獲得資金,也可以通過向私人投資者發行股票來獲得資金。風險投資公司向公司注資以換取其部分股權。

通常,一家沒有任何良好業績的年輕公司會發現很難為其業務擴展獲得任何資金。在初創企業的現階段,除非初創企業可以提供抵押品,否則許多銀行都不願向他們提供任何貸款/信用。

但是對於風險資本家來說,他們會向初創企業注入新的資金而不是商業貸款。 這不需要初創公司提供任何抵押或償還任何利息。

專業/經驗豐富的風險投資公司可能能夠在許多戰略和管理領域為初創企業提供有用的意見。風險投資公司可以在關鍵問題和基礎架構支持方面提供高級顧問,以幫助年輕的公司/初創公司。

請考慮融資/投資的不同階段。

第一階段-種子:這是構想業務構想並形成業務初始概念的階段。企業家將用他/她自己的資源/資產為項目提供資金。

階段2-啟動/開發:產品/服務正在此階段開發。已將使用產品/服務的免費試用版發布給選定的新用戶。在這一階段最有可能的是,仍然沒有足夠或根本沒有任何用戶願意付費使用產品/服務。資金投入很高,但失敗率也很高。

第3階段-擴張:這家創業公司已經走了很長一段路,現在已經成立。用戶一直在付費使用由初創公司開發的產品/服務。現在,這家初創公司/公司已準備好用額外的資金擴展其業務。現在可以在此階段獲得更多的銀行貸款,但仍需要抵押。最好的資金選擇是獲得股權投資(或擴張或發展資本)。

第4階段-夾層:這是該公司在過去幾年中一直保持連續成功增長的良好記錄之後的階段。需要進行公司重組以加強資產負債表,以準備在證券交易所上市。可能需要額外的風險投資公司來吸引更多的潛在投資者。在此階段,就風險資本投資而言,失敗率相對較低。

階段5-收購:當發生收購時,其目標是通過購買以下產品來獲得對企業的控制權:股票或資產和交易負債。買斷通常僅在企業擁有可持續的現金流時才有效。可以通過不同方式完成收購,包括管理層收購(MBO),槓桿收購(LBO),管理買入(MBI)或這三種方式的混合。收購完成後,風險投資公司將擁有公司的大部分股本和全面的戰略控制權。但是管理人員將負責日常的運營。

成立新公司

立即開始 成立香港公司

資助基金資訊推薦

我們的 YouTube 頻道

客戶推薦

聯繫我們

DIY!HKCom (Prism Consultancy Co. Ltd.)
香港灣仔告士打道109-111號
東惠商業大廈14樓

DIY!HKCom 是 Prism Consultancy Co. Ltd. 旗下的網站。 除了 成立香港公司,我們提供的服務包括香港簽證、公司秘書 (虛擬辦公室)、註冊辦公地址、會計、Xero 會計系統訂閱計劃、審計、年度報稅、工資單、網頁設計、SEO、講解視頻製作。

HKVCA (Hong Kong Venture Capital and Private Equity Association)

 

Mission of HKVCA

HKVCA (or Hong Kong Venture Capital and Private Equity Association) represents over 400 corporate members which include 240 private equity firms (such as the top 10 largest private equity firms and small VC investors). All these firms together are managing a total assets of US$ 2 trillion, and are engaged in venture capital and private equity investments in the Asia-Pacific region at all levels (from venture, growth, buyout, secondary, to pension, funds of fund, family offices, etc.)

HKVCA (https://www.hkvca.com.hk) has the mission to promote the venture capital and the private equity industry in Asia, and encourage all the corporate members to create value, innovate, and develop the economy.

HKVCA provides a forum to its members to network and share experiences, while promoting industry professional ethics, international best practices and standards.

The Hong Kong Venture Capital and Private Equity Association reflects the views of its members to the government departments.

About HKVCA

HKVCA (or Hong Kong Venture Capital and Private Equity Association) was founded on November 12, 1987. It was formed based on the recommendation in the Working Party of the Hong Kong Association of Banks' study of venture capital. The main objective at the time was to promote and protect the interests of the venture capital industry in Hong Kong.

HKVCA has been incorporated as a HK company limited by guarantee.

The very first venture capital funds were formed in Hong Kong in the early 1980s. The money was raised from local and foreign investors. Hong Kong always has had low tax, relatively uncomplicated tax structures and financial infrastructure, and efficient communications. All these factors have encouraged many venture capitalists to set up their operations in Hong Kong (i.e. HKSAR). Hong Kong has often been the center for regional investment, even when much venture capital investment is/was China related.

Venture Capital and/or Private Equity – Why?

Conceptually, venture capital (VC) can provide long term equity funding to young, fast growing companies (i.e. startups). VC funds can be known as "direct investment" or "private equity investment". The three main types of private equity transactions are startup venture capital, development capital and buyouts.

When a startup needs to raise funds for further development of the business, the financial support can take the form of loans and/or equity capital. A company not listed on a stock exchange can receive funds from banks or by issuing shares to private investors. Venture capital companies inject funds into the company in exchange for a proportion of its equity.

Usually a young company without any strong track record can find it difficult to get any funding for its business expansion. At this stage of the startup business, many banks are reluctant to lend them any loan/credit unless the startup can provide collateral.

But with venture capitalists, they would inject fresh capital into the startups instead of commercial loans. This does not require the startup to provide any collateral or pay back any interest.

Professional/experienced venture capital firms may be able to serve as useful sounding boards for startups in many strategic and management areas. The VC firms can provide senior level counsel on key issues and infrastructure support to help young companies / startups.

Consider the different stages in funding/investment.

Stage 1 - Seed: This is the stage when a business idea is conceived and the initial concept of the business is formed. The entrepreneur would fund the project with his/her own resources/assets.

Stage 2 - Startup/Development: The product/service is being developed at this stage. Free trial on using the product/service are released to selected new users. Most likely at this stage, there is still not enough or not at all any users who would pay to use the product/service. Commitment on funding is high, but the rate of failure is also high.

Stage 3 - Expansion: The startup has come a long way and now is established. Users have been paying to use the products/services which were developed by the startup. Now the startup/company is ready to expand its business with additional funds. Bank loans now are more available at this stage but still require collateral. The best funding option is to get equity investment (or expansion or development capital). This will ensure the uninterrupted, quick growth to new markets.

Stage 4 - Mezzanine: This is the stage after the company has already built a good track record over the past few years of continuous successful growth. A company restructure is required to strength the balance sheet for the preparation of the listing on the stock exchange. An additional venture capital firm may be needed for attracting more potential investors. At this stage, the rate of failure is relatively low in terms of venture capital investment.

Stage 5 - Buyouts: When a buyout happens, its objective is to acquire the control over a business either through the purchase of shares or the assets and trading liabilities. A buyout usually only works when the business has sustainable cash flows. Buyouts may be done in different ways including Management Buyout (MBO), Leveraged Buyout (LBO), Management Buy-in (MBI), or a mix of all three. After a buyout is complete, the VC will own the majority of the share capital and full strategic control of the company. But the management staffs will be responsible for the day-in-day-out operations.

Other Funding Options

Incorporate Your New Company

Ready to go through Hong Kong Company Registry?